Columbine #1

Columbine #1

Here she is, but not for long. I’m not happy with her – she is too pretty looking – I don’t mind this in her face, but the clothes are a bit too Disney princessy for her to really be one of my creations – I don’t know what came over me, usually I can be relied upon to choose fairly neutral colours, but I had the silk and just HAD to use it. Big mistake. I think I will re-dress her in the net few days, reducing the colour and hopefully upping the quirkiness and increasing the strangeness a bit.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Columbine #1

  1. Do her a good girl and a “bad ass” girl wardrobe, then. I’d be interested to know why you felt the need to dress her up for the ball – do you have enough silk left to make yourself something to wear too? 🙂

  2. roma1912 says:

    Love the previous comment, two wardrobe changes then give the customer the option of which if not both costumes to buy 🙂

  3. painterswife says:

    I really don’t know what came over me – pink is very much not me… She has a new home to go to already, but not in those clothes, she is going to be much more in my style next time around. Can’t do the costume option thing because the clothes are not removable, one they’re on, they’re on to stay!

  4. Naomi Walsh says:

    Love the hair and makeup, sometimes pretty is a nice change, want to see her other outfit tho!

Tell me what you think

