Gonna get myself together

Gonna get myself together

Listening endlessly to David Bowie albums.
Sculpting strange little dolls.
Thinking about masks, theatre, and wondering if I am what I think I am. Or maybe I’m something else entirely.
Watching myself from the ceiling and wondering what on earth I am playing at.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gonna get myself together

  1. tell me your fave.How about cat people.Carry on sweets.You rock xx

  2. Pingback: Gonna get myself together | Stepfordsingles's Blog

  3. What an intriguing picture! Can’t wait to see what these dolls turn out like- maybe I’ll have a peak at your Etsy page!

    • painterswife says:

      Ahh! thank you for visiting! There’s nothing on Etsy at present as everything I have is sold – but there are more on their way, as you can tell, and they do like to be noticed when they’re finished (and dressed, of course!)

  4. PS MacMurray says:

    We recreate ourselves every day. Like a worker on an assembly line, we must remember to take a lunch break, sit back, observe, breathe in, laugh… and perhaps even not take ourselves too seriously. We return home every night, a bit transformed from the day.

  5. I’m glad I’m not the only one wondering who I really am. I think we change all the time, a variation on the same theme. Maybe you’re just listening to too much Bowie – try a bit of louis Armstrong instead!

  6. sunemoonsong says:

    This feeling is endless for those of us who are not ‘professionals’. What am I? What am I doing? Am I simply sucking up resources? Does this mean anything? Will someone love it when I am gone?

    I have this feeling that as long as I am amusing myself, the rest doesn’t matter all that much.

Tell me what you think

