Three’s a crowd

…and the one on the left doesn’t look too pleased about it.

2013-07-03 15.58.09

This is the next set of Trippet Dolls, in progress. I don’t think they like being photographed sans clothing… and bald! But hey – we all have our less glamorous moments, don’t we? They all look pretty grumpy at the moment, but I’m sure they will liven up when they get to go to the couturiers and select their dresses and, um, wigs (shh!). We’ll see.

Oh, yes, and here are their, erm, body parts, which are currently drying out in the custom made box (thank you Painter) and waiting to be attached.

2013-07-03 15.58.59

 

 

This entry was posted in DOLLS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Three’s a crowd

  1. Mim Heyden says:

    The middle one looks so cool…. I think I have had that look on my face before… LOVE you work!!!

    • painterswife says:

      Thanks so much! I’m thinking they will look less cross when I get ’em dressed – but I’ve been working on them since 9.00 am and it’s now 4.45 – with no breaks, so I need to just leave them to dry off and come back to them tomorrow.

  2. I don’t blame them. I hate having a picture without makeup, hair fixed and wow certainly need some clothes. 😉 Can’t wait to see them finished.

  3. Naomi Walsh says:

    They look great.Sorry for being so dim but how are they made?

    • painterswife says:

      Slowly! And it’s not a dim question at all! It’s a sculpting process, (with the emphasis on building up rather than chipping away). I have to model them in layers and let each layer dry, then sand it, then apply another layer, etc. Every time I do one, the method or design changes slightly. When I have it all sorted and refined I will probably start to do tutorials.

  4. craftymadre says:

    These look like they’re going to be really neat. Even in their “au natural” state they’re really interesting and expressive.

Tell me what you think

