Trippet doll #6 – Deirdre

Trippet doll #6 - Deirdre

Another one in the series. Her clothes are made from a vintage crochet’d doily and the sleeve of a much-loved-but-shrunk-in-the-wash sweater. She has a couple of vintage mother of pearl buttons on her dress, and a little flower for added girly-ness. She has a bit of at thing about F Scott Fitzgerald, and so her middle name had to be Zelda, of course! She is a proper girly girl and will happily spend hours watching you apply make up, so a seat by your dressing table is suggested!

Image | This entry was posted in DOLLS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Trippet doll #6 – Deirdre

  1. Hi Colette, I absolutely love these dolls I was telling my parents about them and that asked me to find out if you sell them? If you do please could you drop me an e-mail at enquiries@charlotte-hoather.com so I can pass your details on to my Dad 🙂

    Best wishes
    Charlotte

  2. jennieanydots says:

    Hi Colette – beautiful doll! I love her serious expression… How do you do the hair?

    • painterswife says:

      Hi jennieanydots – Thank you for that! Her hair is made from wool roving, which is just wool in its (nearly) natural state, with a bit of colour, I believe. It’s quite easy to do, but it is very fragile, so you couldn’t use it on a child’s doll, I don’t think – poor child would just end up with a mouthful of fluff and a bald dollie!

  3. Mim Heyden says:

    I absolutely love your dolls… I have to keep scrolling up to look at her… there is something about her that makes me smile!… Thank you for making and posting her… : )

    • painterswife says:

      Ahh! Thank you so much – it’s great to get positive feedback. I have just been at your place and I love it. And you are a bad girl for leading me on to Marion Smith – I have fallen in love with that journal. I see that you are making one – I really want one but am worried about the cost of printing it out. I’m looking forward to seeing yours when you post it!

  4. She’s adorable! Her hair-style is really great. And, now I have an idea for my shrunken sweaters that I can’t bear to toss out!

    • painterswife says:

      Hehe – I’m the same – I keep favourite clothes long after they no longer fit, or have been spoiled in the wash – I seem to get very attached to them. I love it when I can recycle them into doll’s clothing though – somehow that seems to be a valid use for them and I don’t even mind cutting them up! Thank you for visiting – and I’m very glad you like her!

  5. So creepy and soo coool! In the same time! Congrats 🙂

  6. SO cute, I adore the clothes, So feminine. 🙂

  7. Love it ! I like her dress very much !

Tell me what you think

