A room with a view

A room with a view

This is what we woke up to in sunny Sussex this morning, beautiful, innit? Sorry the pic is a bit blurry, but I wasn’t going to open the window because all the newspaper keeping the draft out would have fallen out! I expect that the reason I think it’s pretty rather than just annoying and inconvenient is that I don’t have to go out to work today (hurrah!) I can stay home, drinking tea and making cakes and watching the snow come down. Tomorrow is a different story (working), and on Thursday I will have to travel to London, so I expect my relaxed attitude to the snow will probably fade fairly quickly once it becomes a hindrance (in the UK an inch of snow is frequently enough to disrupt traffic and rail systems – because somehow even though we know it is coming, we always manage to be ‘surprised’ by its appearance). Still for now, warm mug of tea in hand, and the prospect of a day full of baking in a warm kitchen, with the Painter taking a day off too, and then curling up on the sofa watching films, I’m a happy girl.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A room with a view

  1. thesaucypescatarian says:

    Hi from a snowy Kent 🙂

    • painterswife says:

      Hehe! It’s funny but I always assume that the people I’ m communicating with on the net are a long way off, and there you are, just down the road. I hope you are all cosied up too?

      • thesaucypescatarian says:

        Lol…well, I’m not exactly communicating with you via smoke signals from the dark side of the moon, but I know what you mean. One tends to think the blogger at the end might be in some rather exotic location such as Timbuktu or Abu Dhabi even 😛

        Yes, just down the road from you really 😉 I am all cosied up thanks, I even got some wildly striped socks on, and I only ever wear socks indoors when it is really cold, like today. Have a bit of work to do, and add a few finishing touches to the cloth doll I made yesterday, and then maybe like you, I might get round to baking something a bit later.
        Have a nice day and stay cosy 🙂

      • painterswife says:

        I hope you’re going to post pics of the doll? My baking went wonky so I have spent some time rethinking/redesigning my cloth doll body instead. I really like the idea of doing a jointed one, but as I make mine quite small I think that joints might be a bit optimistic.

      • thesaucypescatarian says:

        Will do, got the hat spectacularly wrong though, so will have to redo that.
        Well, as of yet I haven’t attempted jointed dolls, as mine seem to be quite small as well limb wise, and it is enough of a struggle to turn those little limbs right side out again..took me ages yesterday just to do the arms and legs.

  2. thesaucypescatarian says:

    P.s really snowing this side now, big flurries of the white stuff 😀

Tell me what you think

