Insomnia

Last night I managed to get just under three hours sleep, lying here tired and anxious about not being fit for work the next day. Tonight seems to be going much the same way. I’ve tried counting sheep, doing my times tables, recalling the dialogue from Alien,  (in order – I’m going to be ready to play Ripley if they decide to remake it), tensing and relaxing muscle groups in sequence, reading John Wyndham’s The Kraken Wakes for the 150th time but nothing is working. If I get up and go and do something useful I’ll wake the Painter, who is a light (if noisy) sleeper. So I am stuck here getting progressively more twitchy and cross. Thank Heavens for Samsung – at least I can check out blogs and post whilst Sleep floats around the corners of the room, pretending she can’t find me. I don’t have to work tomorrow, so that’s something to be grateful for, but this not sleeping is getting to be a habit, and not in a good way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

