Fat little birds

A completely rubbish picture, I know. I’ll try to get a better one tomorrow. This is freehand machine embroidery and applique on a ready made cotton bag. It hangs in the kitchen to keep all the plastic shop bags in for recycling.  They are therapeutic and fun to do, and each one is different. Very handy as an emergency present.
image

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fat little birds

  1. So cute, I have a bag lady doll given me years ago that I still use, so I know this would be a welcome gift idea.

  2. painterswife says:

    I have given a couple away already – what I like most is that they are always slightly different, depending on what scraps have accumulated. Thank you for commenting!

  3. I love this! The birds are precious and it looks so spontaneous.

Tell me what you think

